The Triple ByPass

No, I am not having heart surgery. I am participating in an overt act of Flagellation I am participating in a long bike ride in about a week and a half.  The ride is known as the Triple ByPass because it goes over three mountain passes in one long ride completed (at least that’s the plan) in one day.   To save you the trouble of looking it up, it is 120 miles going from Evergreen, Colorado to Avon, Colorado. As far as smart decisions that I have made, I am ranking it right up there with the day that I decided to run a marathon.  It is something that you must do once in your life.   Or in my case, sometimes you don’t think that once is enough.  Foreshadowing coming……..wait……..wait……wait……OK.  I signed up for the Chicago Marathon that takes place in October.  Conveniently, that is the weekend that my nephew is due.  What was my brother thinking when he planned that?  Anyway, I am a little nervous but feeling good about my training for the Triple.  Wish me luck.  I will post pictures or at least links to pictures when it is completed.

Leave a Reply

